Love letters

I think the central message of the Bible is John 3:16, “For God so loved the world….”

On my walk this morning I noticed the new leaves of Spring beginning to open on the trees. My thought was, every leaf, every flower, every blade of grass is God’s love letter to me.

I often meditate on his intricate design and what that means to me. I think about the fact that man has not been able to reproduce even one blade of grass, or one seed that will grow. But God has given us an infinite variety that will fascinate us for a lifetime. What can this be but love?

One thought on “Love letters

Leave a Reply

